Free from Smokes

3 days without 🚭

My quit date was Aug. 6th. Today is Aug. 5th and I haven’t had a cigarette in 3 days (13 more minutes and it will be 4 days). I couldn’t be happier. It was really the best decision I have made in quite some time. 

I’ve been a bag of mess this last week. My emotions are nowhere near in check. My dog threw up last week and I cried. My husband would look at me and tears flowed. People asked how the smoking was going and you guessed it… tears. Anything and everything has made me bawl like a baby. 

I go back to my PCP on Tuesday to let him know how it is going and to get a refill on the medication before vacation this upcoming Friday. What a way to celebrate… Florida for a week. Nothing but palm trees and sunny skies. My kind of life. 

I smoked for 22 years. I had tried to quit smoking many times before but as you can see, haha it never worked. This is the real thing. If I can quit like this, anything is possible for anyone. 

Who’s needing motivation? I’ll feed you a dose. Who has quit smoking? What was your secret to quitting? What did you look forward to after quitting? I can’t wait to smell again. I also can’t wait to be able to run a mile without feeling I want to die. 

Y’all got this!! I have faith in all of you.

2 thoughts on “Free from Smokes”

Leave a Reply

